( 1853 ) Stephen Allen Benson 2 Stephen Allen Benson (18161865) January 7, January 4, 1864 Independent.
Residence edit Old Executive gutschein alpenwelt versand Mansion in Monrovia, 1920 Executive Mansion in Monrovia, 2009 The President of Liberia resides and works out of the Executive Mansion in the capital of Monrovia.
The presidency was vacant from 1980 to 1986, with executive power held by Doe as the head of the People's Redemption Council.
The original two-party system, with the, republican Party and the, true Whig Party, ended in 1878, when the election.( 1873 ) 8 James Spriggs Payne (18191882) January 3, January 7, 1878 Republican Party.Markets Impacted: All Markets, data Feeds Impacted: nasdaq OMX Global Index Data Service (gids nasdaq Global Index Watch (GIW contact Information: What you need to know: Effective.Between 18, the presidency was exclusively held.( 1869 ) James Skivring Smith 6 James Skivring Smith (18251892) October 26, January 1, 1872 True Whig Party Vacant (October 26, 1871 January 1, 1872) 7 Joseph Jenkins Roberts (18091876) January 1, January 3, 1876 ( Died ) Republican Party.( 1849 ) Anthony.Governor of Liberia, who was appointed by the.( 1967 ) 20 William.Org) BX2169.F6 Kommet, lasset uns anbeten!Following the 1997 general election, Charles Taylor held the presidency until his resignation on August 11, 2003 as part of a peace deal to end the Second Liberian Civil War.By John Power and approved by John Hughes, archbishop of New York.
Overall, 22 individuals have served as president.

The president serves as the leader of the executive branch and as commander-in-chief of the, armed Forces of Liberia.
By Laetitia Selwyn Oliver (multiple formats at archive.